In case a department was merged, modified and you need to remove it, follow the steps below:

1. Navigate to Catalog on the left sidebar.

2. Expand the Departments and choose the store where the needed department is located or simply click All Departments and find the department that you need to delete.

3. Click the Edit icon.

4. A window with department information will expand. Click the Delete Department link.

5. Click Yes to confirm the action and that's it, the department will be deleted.

That's it! Learn more about deleting categories.

Did this answer your question?